The Complete List: Top 75 Brokers

Home The Complete List: Top 75 Brokers

Top mortgage brokers in Canada2013 was a breeze compared to the storminess of 2012.

Still, there was no shortage of challenges thrown in the way, though brokers did more than eke out a living, collecting commissions on $4.38 billion in funded volume, specifically on residential mortgages.

When all the submissions were gathered and double-checked, we – once again – crowned a new winner, recording a whopping $258,615,820 – an increase of $57,610,620 over his tally from 2012. Of course, you’ll have to read on to discover who this mystery broker is.

CMP is very proud of the diversity of this year’s list. Brokers from nine out of 10 provinces are represented, including Quebec.

Some of those same names appear on CMP’s third Small Market Top 20, which recognizes the successes of top performers in markets where the average home price is $290,000 or less.

Together, both lists point to an unmistakable trend, one we have also noticed: the gap is continuing to grow between the very top performers in this industry and other mortgage professionals.

The top five this year contributed nearly 20 per cent of the total funded volume for the entire list.
 

TOP 75 BROKERS
Rank Name Company City / Town Funded Volume (S) Email
1 Collin Bruce Dominion Lending Centres Mortgage Mentors Edmonton, Alta. 258,615,820 cbruce@dominionlending.ca
2 Dave Butler Verico Butler Mortgage Inc. Mississauga / Hamilton, Ont. 201,973,043 dave.butler@butlermortgages.com
3 Harman Arora Dominion Lending Centres House Calgary, Alta. 126,000,000 harora@dominionlending.ca
4 Christine Xu Mortgage Architects Markham, Ont. 120,034,969 cxu@moneybroker.ca
5 Michael Noik Dominion Lending Centres Centura Finance Montreal, Que. 112,400,000 michael.noik@centurafinance.com
6 Irina Antipova Axiom Assured Mortgage Services Toronto, Ont. 102,196,597 antipova@antipovairina.com
7 Scott Travelbea Dominion Lending Centres & Travelbea Associates Victoria, B.C. 99,393,338 scott@mortgagevictoria.com
8 Christopher Bisson The Mortgage Centre Complementary Real Estate
Services Inc.
Guelph, Ont. 96,448,244 bisson.c@mortgagecentre.com
9 Mark Goode Mortgage Man Dominion Lending Centres Orillia, Ont. 82,549,712 mark@markgoode.ca
10 Angela Calla Dominion Lending Centres Angela Calla Mortgage Team Port Coquitlam, B.C. 81,732,056 acalla@dominionlending.ca
11 Viktor Schaefer Verico Onelink Mortgage & Financial Steinbach, Man 78,277,110 save@vsmortgage.ca
12 Susie Inglis Dominion Lending Centres Mortgage Evolution North Vancouver, B.C. 76,211,831 susie@mortgageevolution.ca
13 Nicholas L'Ecuyer Verico The Mortgage Wellness Group Barrie, Ont. 72,678,321 nlecuyer@mortgagewellness.ca
14 Win Lui Verico Clear Trust Mortgages Vancouver, B.C. 72,673,881 win.lui@cleartrust.ca
15 Skye McLean Mortgage Architects Atlantic (HS) Financial Calgary, Alta. 70,445,399 mtg@skyemclean.com
16 Dustan Woodhouse Dominion Lending Centres Canadian Mortgage Experts Coquitlam, B.C. 70,267,574 dustan@ourmortgageexpert.com
17 Steven Brouwer Dominion Lending Centres Drake Entrust Mortgage Services Chilliwack, B.C. 64,534,256 steve@entrustmortgage.ca
18 Jordan D'Haese Jayman Financial Calgary, Alta. 64,482,396 jdhaese@jayman.com
19 Terry Kilakos Verico North East Mortgages Montreal, Que. 63,432,457 skilakos@northeastmortgages.com
20 Shawn Allen Matrix Mortgage Global Toronto, Ont. 62,000,000 sallen@vmmb.net
21 Jordi Browne Verico By Referral Mortgage Corp Chilliwack, B.C. 59,399,225 jordib@brmc.ca
22 Debbie Belair Dominion Lending Centres Smart Debt Ottawa, Ont. 59,243,000 debbie@belairmortgagegroup.com
23 Andre L'Ecuyer Neighbourhood Dominion Lending Centres Petawawa, Ont. 58,765,649 andre@ndlc.ca
24 James Loewen RMAI Loewen Group Mortgages Burlington, Ont. 56,487,343 james@loewengroup.ca
25 Chris Landry Verico Paragon Mortgage Group Vancouver, B.C. 56,111,824 chris.landry@shaw.ca
26 Nick Kaaki Dominion Lending Centres The Mortgage Source Ottawa, Ont. 54,068,075 nick@mortgageking.ca
27 Todd Payzant Dominion Lending Centres Neighbourhood Sudbury, Ont. 53,987,768 toddp@ndlc.ca
28 Deborah White Dominion Lending Centres White House Mortgages Vernon, B.C. 53,609,317 deb.w@telus.net
29 Greg Martel Dominion Lending Centres Zilla Mortgage Corp. Victoria, B.C. 53,079,415 greg@zillamortgage.com
30 Ling Lem Jayman Financial Calgary, Alta. 52,787,304 llem@jayman.com
31 David Griffin Dominion Lending Centres Griffin Financial Group Peterborough, Ont. 52,113,395 dgriffin@dominionlending.ca
32 Enza Venuto Centum StreetwiseMortgages.com Vaughan, Ont. 52,000,000 enza_venuto@centum.ca
33 Bernadette P.
Laxamana
Verico Xeva Mortgage LLP Burnaby, B.C. 51,702,029 blaxamana@xeva.ca
34 Narish Maharaj Dominion Lending Centres Mortgage Mentors Edmonton, Alta. 51,210,843 narish@dominionmortgagepros.ca
35 John Panagakos Dominion Lending Centres Home Financial Inc. Toronto, Ont. 51,000,000 john@mortgagelive.ca
36 Lisa Manwaring Meridian Southwest Mortgage Delta, B.C. 49,000,000 lisa@southwestmortgage.ca
37 Max Omar Dominion Lending Centres Capital Region Edmonton, Alta. 47,294,256 Maxomarmortgage@gmail.com
38 Tammy Pope Jayman Financial Edmonton, Alta. 47,093,778 tpope@jayman.com
39 Adam Bazuk Dominion Lending Centres YBM Group Ltd. Thornton, Ont. 46,369,985 abazuk@dominionlending.ca
40 Janet MacDonald Verico The Mortgage Professionals Kingston, Ont. 46,154,758 janet@mtgprof.com
41 Joseph Park Verico JP Mortgage Services Toronto, Ont. 45,000,000 jp@jpmtg.com
42 Ron Lefebvre Invis Pure Mortgage Edmonton, Alta. 44,585,773 ron@puremortgage.ca
43 Jeff Attwooll Verico K-W Mortgage Inc. Cambridge, Ont. 44,137,751 jeff@jeffattwooll.ca
44 Clinton Wilkins CENTUM Home Lenders Ltd. Dartmouth, N.S. 43,810,825 clinton@teamclinton.ca
45 Mackenzie Gartside VERICO Select Courtenay, B.C. 43,122,995 mgartside@comoxmortgages.com
46 Sabeena Bubber Verico Xeva Mortgage West Vancouver, B.C. 43,083,280 sabeena@xeva.ca
47 Morris Briglio Verico The Mortgage Advantage North Vancouver, B.C. 43,066,700 morris@themortgageadvantage.ca
48 Sundeep Saggu Verico The Mortgage Wizards Toronto, Ont. 42,181,141 sundeep.saggu@verico.ca
49 Adil Mawji Invis Calgary, Alta. 41,826,101 adilmawji@invis.ca
50 Yves Cormier Verico Cormier & Cormier Consulting Edmundston, N.B. 41,708,867 yves@cormiercormier.ca
51 Jody Henry Dominion Lending Centres Arrowsmith Qualicum Beach, B.C. 41,322,374 jhenry@dominionlending.ca
52 Gert Martens Dominion Lending Centres HT Mortgage Group Grande Prairie, Alta. 40,896,633 gmartens@dominionlending.ca
53 Luisa Hough Verico Xeva Mortgage Surrey, B.C. 40,580,689 lhough@xeva.ca
54 Charlene Elliott Dominion Lending Centres Mortgage Mentors Fort McMurray, Alta. 40,113,774 charlene.elliott@me.com
55 Karen Garrett Dominion Lending Centres Sea to Sky Mortgages Whistler, B.C. 39,971,500 karen@seatoskymortgages.com
56 Sarah Davison Mortgage Intelligence Grande Prairie, Alta. 39,028,682 mymortgage@telus.net
57 Kent Bittner Dominion Lending Centres Bittner Mortgages Regina, Sask. 39,021,000 kent@bittnermortgages.com
58 Scott H. Bentley Verico Premiere Mortgage Centre Halifax, N.S. 39,015,917 scott.bentley@premieremortgage.ca
59 Jason Georgopoulos Dominion Lending Centres Estate Mortgages Inc. Toronto, Ont. 39,000,000 jasong@dominionlending.ca
60 Sharnjit Singh Gill Verico Superior Mortgage Inc Surrey, B.C. 38,319,195 sharnjitgill@shaw.ca
61 Denny Segal Dominion Lending Centres Origin Home Financial Partners Vancouver, B.C. 38,000,000 denny@originmortgages.ca
62 Dave McNabb Dominion Lending Centres Regional Mortgage Group Red Deer, Alta. 37,109,822 damcnabb@regionalmortgage.ca
63 Anthony Spadafora Verico Premiere Mortgage Centre Burlington, Ont. 36,972,145 anthony@premieremortgage.ca
64 James Harrison Dominion Lending Centres Mortgage Village Mississauga, Ont. 35,270,567 james@mortgages.ca
65 (tie) Lena Ohanjanians Verico Ultimate Mortgage and Finance Solutions Toronto, Ont. 34,757,500 info@mortgagewithlena.com
65 (tie) Catherine Evel Dominion Lending Centres Homestead Financial Waterdown, Ont. 34,757,500 catherine.evel@dominionlending.ca
66 Terry Short The Mortgage Centre Advantage Financial Services Inc. St John's, Nfld. 34,410,802 tshort@homemortgagecentre.ca
67 Teague Brinkworth The Mortgage Centre Dico Holdings Inc./ Mortgage West
Brokers Inc.
Kamloops, B.C. 34,265,303 teague@brinkworth.ca
68 Ryan Joseph Jayman Financial Calgary, Alta. 34,127,818 rjoseph@jayman.com
69 Barry Patchett Dominion Lending Centres Great Lakes Kitchener/Waterloo, Ont. 34,103,403 bpatchett@dominionlending.ca
70 Liliana Peric Dominion Lending Centres Capital Region Edmonton, Alta. 33,710,000 lperic@dominionlending.ca
71 Jean-Guy Turcotte Dominion Lending Centres Regional Mortgage Group Red Deer, Alta. 33,442,458 jturcotte@regionalmortgage.ca
72 Pierre J. Blais Jayman Financial Edmonton, Alta. 32,940,968 pblais@jayman.com
73 Corey Klassen Dominion Lending Centres Powerhouse Mortgages Saskatoon, Sask. 32,895,036 corey.klassen@shaw.ca
74 Ken Lankin Mortgage Intelligence Niagara Falls, Ont. 32,780,714 ken.lankin@migroup.ca
75 Denise Devente Dominion Lending Centres Mortgage Evolution Vancouver, B.C. 32,581,893 denise@mortgageevolution.ca
Contact Information
  • Website
  • Phone